Stress of the wild.

I feel very stressed today.  Lots of people from work are off sick and so I have to cover for them as well as do my own work. With work being busy and having lots of things on the go, I don’t really have much time to write this, so this post will be a lot shorter then I would like it to be.

However I do like being busy. I do like having things to do. I would probably get more stressed if I was doing nothing, got used to doing nothing and then got given stuff to do. It’s just getting into the mindset of working. Once I know im going to be busy I can deal with it. I can deal with the stress.

I watched Into the Wild for the first time yesterday. I loved it. It was a very moving film based on the adventures of Christopher McCandless. I want to know more about him. I want to know more about the real man. The real story.

There is a documentry called Call of the Wild which I would like to see. I looked it up on amazon.co.uk but it looks like it is only avalible from the Terra Incognita films website.  I have bought the blu-ray of the film which has some special features which I will hopefuly tell me more about him.

 To me the life he chose is far more stressful then the life I lead. I could never drop out of society and roam the wilderness. I do admire the man, and anyone who could just leave everything behind like that. I am not good with change. I have a hard time letting go. I horde everything, I don’t like throwing things away and most of all apart from some time in the scouts as a boy and camping at festivals, I am NOT the outdoor type.

One thought on “Stress of the wild.

Leave a Reply

