OPERATION: GET SKINNY (update 1)

On Monday 22nd I started OPERATION: GET SKINNY FOR THE WEDDING and…

I’VE DONE IT!!! I HAVE PASSED MY GOAL WEIGHT OF 11st!!!

I am now 10st 13lbs! I don’t really know what to do now?  Last time I tried to diet I didn’t lose much weight, so I didn’t think I would reach my goal weight as quickly as I have.

I have lost 19lbs in total, that’s 1st 5lbs in 8 weeks.

So where do I go from here? Well I was thinking maybe I should reach my “perfect” BMI. My height is 5’8″ and as you know my current weight is 10st 13lbs so that gives me a BMI of 23.3. The ideal range is 18.5 to 24.9. So I am in the healthy weight range, but 21.7 would be the “perfect” BMI as it’s bang in the middle of 18.5 and 24.9.

To be a BMI of 21.7 I would have to weigh 10st 3lbs (143lbs 64.9kg), so that is now my goal.

So the NEW plan is simple. I’m getting married in a 313 days (Saturday, August 25th 2012) and want to lose some weight and look AWESOME for the wedding.

My starting weight on Monday 22 August 2011 was;

12 st 4 lbs (That’s about 78 Kg or 172 lbs)

On Monday 17th October I passed my goal weight of;

11 st. (70 kg or 154 lbs)

My new goal weight is;

10 st 3 lbs (64.9kg or 143 lbs).

The goal on my weight loss tracker has been updated and so it now looks like this;

Created by MyFitnessPal – Nutrition Facts For Foods

 Can I do it? Will I be able to keep the weight off before the wedding? Is it possible? Who knows? The wedding is in 313 days and this blog will tell you how I am doing on a weekly basis.

Check out my profile at www.myfitnesspal.com for more.

5 thoughts on “OPERATION: GET SKINNY (update 1)

  1. Pingback: OPERATION: GET SKINNY | What's with today, today?

  2. Great work indeed. I’ve lost a stone so far for my wedding in July and would love to be able to lose a couple more before then.

    My advice would be to ignore the BMI table though as it’s flawed and can’t represent everyone. If you feel good and healthy then you’re fine.

  3. Pingback: OPERATION: GET SKINNY (update 2) Six months in… | What's with today, today?

  4. Pingback: OPERATION: GET SKINNY (update 4) Mission Complete! | What's with today, today?

Leave a Reply

