OPERATION: GET SKINNY (update 2) Six months in…

On Monday 22nd August I started OPERATION: GET SKINNY FOR THE WEDDING and things are going well. I passed my original goal weight of 11st on Monday 17th October and wrote an update about it here. In that post I set myself a new goal of being the “perfect” BMI of 21.7. I call it the “perfect” BMI as it’s bang in the middle of the ‘healthy range’ of 18.5 and 24.9. To be a BMI of 21.7 I would have to weigh 10st 3lbs (143lbs 64.9kg), so that is my current goal.

Today is Monday 27th February. I am now 6 months into my diet and 6 months away from my wedding, and things look like this…

As you can see I am currently 10st 9lbs (149lbs 67.6kg), with a BMI of 22.7, so I am slowly getting there. I am only 6lbs away from my goal, but as you can see by the tiny graph, I was this weight in December so it is getting harder to lose weight. The lightest i’ve been since starting this diet was 10st 8lbs, but that was before I put some weight back on at Christmas. I did get down to 10st 8lbs after Christmas but my weight has been up and down by a few pounds ever since.

I would like to reach my goal but I wouldn’t be upset if I didn’t. I am at a body shape I am happy with but it is always good to have a goal to aim for.

My starting weight on Monday 22 August 2011 was;

12 st 4 lbs (That’s about 78 Kg or 172 lbs)

At the half-way point on Monday 27th February 2012 I am;

10 st 9 lbs (149lbs 67.6kg)

My goal weight is;

10 st 3 lbs (64.9kg or 143 lbs).

You can follow my weight loss progress with the tracker below;

Created by MyFitnessPal – Nutrition Facts For Foods

Can I do it? Will I be able to keep the weight off before the wedding? Is it possible? Who knows? The wedding is in 6 months and this blog will tell you how I am doing on a weekly basis.

Check out my profile at www.myfitnesspal.com for more.

Leave a Reply

